I am Not Alone

I used to feel alone,

Wrapped up in the arms of me,

Had no one to talk to,

Or so I could see.

 

I used to feel alone,

People passed me everyday,

Saying “hi”s amd saying “bye”s,

But none, I felt, cared enough to hear what I had to say.

 

I used to feel alone,

Fake words of empty love and compassion like a memorized song,

Repeating like a broken record,

But someone truly real and genuine, I’d long.

 

I used to feel alone,

Although I was happy and optimistic,

I needed someone to talk to,

Because my thoughts weighed me down like a brick.

 

I used to feel alone,

My thoughts being the only genuine hugs,

But also making war,

Even quiet time with God, they’d give me little tugs.

 

I used to feel alone,

Wrapped up in the thoughts and imagination,

Keeping them inside, only forcing them to grow,

Truly, all I wanted was a vacation.

 

I used to feel alone,

Bored in my prayer closet, silent,

Not too sure what to say,

Too focused on my thoughts that are now getting violent.

 

I used to feel alone,

I wish my thoughts would go to bed,

Letting them get so loud,

I barely could hear what my God said,

 

“You’re never alone, I am right here.  Please tell me everything, you have nothing to fear.  I already know what you’re feeling, and I already know what you seek.  But please let it out yourself, I love to hear you speak.  You’re looking for something physical, but it is really something only I can give.  Please trust me and speak because that’s when you’ll truly live.  Live without being alone, live without keeping it all inside.  I want to do this with you, fight it side by side.  And when you share, let me consume you with a love like no other, and then let me hold you like a loving father.  Let me embrace you in peace and freedom, and don’t you ever forget the kingdom you came from.  When you feel alone, and you have no one to talk to, know I am always here, and I truly love you.”

 

I am not alone.

Leave a Reply

