Laugh

I laugh at the face of depression,

For it no longer has a hold of me,

The enemy tried to handcuff me,

But the Lord came and set me free.

 

Satan tried to steal my life,

he almost took my everything,

But now I’m overwhelmed with joy

And I laugh with the Most High King.

 

I now live in happiness,

I sit in joy and soar,

I’m always smiling and laughing now,

Smiling at the fact that He has more.

 

I laugh at the face of Satan,

he thought he could destroy,

But I laugh and smile even harder,

Because I’m taking back my joy.

One Comment Add yours

  1. What a wonderful poem ,your are very talented.I hope you continue telling your feellings and your journey of life writing poems

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

